Board Members & Meeting Information

Meeting Information

  • 12:00 noon
  • Third Wednesday of the month in February, April, June, August, October, and December
  • Lone Star Room (12th floor) of the Enterprise Building at 500 Chestnut in Abilene, Texas

Meeting times and locations may be adjusted periodically. For additional information or assistance, please contact a Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas Board representative for meeting times and/or to request accommodations.


The Workforce Board is comprised of 30 volunteer members from across the 19-county region. A majority of the members must be representatives from private sector businesses and the remaining members represent adult education, secondary education, post-secondary education, literacy, economic development, organized labor, community-based organizations, rehabilitation organizations, public assistance agencies, the Texas Workforce Commission, veterans, and child care.

Members are nominated by the organizations they represent and serve three-year terms. 

Executive Committee

Susan Hodges, Chair
Stamford, Representing Private Sector
Samuel Garcia, Vice-Chair
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
Susan Wade, Secretary-Treasurer
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
Billie McKeever, Regional Representative
Haskell, Representing Community-Based Organizations
Steve Dye, Regional Representative
Breckenridge, Representing Private Sector
Bill Crist, Regional Representative
Snyder, Representing Private Sector
Tim Manley, Regional Representative
Coleman, Representing Private Sector
Board Members  
Hanna Adams
Coleman, Representing Community-based organization
Tommy Higgins
Abilene, Representing Vocational Rehabilitation
Joe Alcorta, Jr.
Abilene, Representing Education
Larry Hillis
Sweetwater, Representing Private Sector
Alice Andrade
Abilene, Representing Organized Labor
Mignon Lawson
Abilene, Representing Adult Education
Jim Astin
Stamford, Representing Private Sector 
Shaun Martin
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
Janet Bailey
Abilene, Representing Literacy Council
Cynthia Pearson
Abilene, Representing Community-Based Organizations
Mikeana Bailey
Brownwood, Representing Private Sector 
Doug Peters
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
Ken Becker
Sweetwater, Representing Economic Development
Kevin Porter
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
John Cooper
Abilene, Representing Community-Based Organization
Tammy Reese
Abilene, Representing Private Sector 
Tony Delgado
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
Ben Stephenson
Baird, Representing Public Assistance
Pete Garcia
Abilene, Representing Private Sector
Thomas Winter
Abilene, Representing Post-Secondary Education
Sam Harper
Lubbock, Representing Employment Services
Daniel Henson
Abilene, Representing Private Sector

Seaton Higginbotham
Abilene, Representing Private Sector